Housing Resources Commission

The Housing Resources Commission (HRC) was created by legislation in 1998 to be the State's planning and policy, standards and programs agency for housing issues. Established under Rhode Island General Laws (R.I.G.L. 42-128) (RI Housing Resources Act of 1998), the HRC is comprised of 28 members, representing a wide range of constituents.


  • Kyle Bennett – Chair
  • Melina Lodge – Vice Chair, Executive Director, Housing Network of Rhode Island
  • Michelle Brophy – Associate Director, Behavioral Healthcare, Developmental Disabilities & Hospitals
  • Lisa W. Bryer - Town of Jamestown Planning Dept.
  • Maria Cimini – Director, RI Office of Healthy Aging 
  • Brenda Clement – Representative of Fair Housing
  • Gene Michael Deary – RI Bankers Association
  • Kim Simmons – Executive Director, RI Coalition for the Homeless
  • Jennifer Hawkins, ONE Neighborhood Builders – Non-Profit Development Corporation
  • Jordan Mickman – Office of the R.I. Attorney General
  • Deborah Imondi – Pres., RI Mortgage Bankers Association
  • Paula McFarland - Executive Director, Pawtucket Housing Authority
  • Kimberly Merolla-Brito – Director, RI Dept. of Human Services
  • Matthew Santacroce, – Deputy Director, RI Dept. of Business Regulation
  • Melissa Sanzaro – RI Association of Executive Directors for Housing
  • Mike Simoli– R.I. Department of Health
  • David Salvatore – RI Realtors Association
  • Carol Ventura – Executive Director, RI Housing & Mortgage Finance Corp
  • Erik Wallin, Esq. - Executive Director of Operation Stand Down
  • Kayla Weststeyn – Chief of Staff, RI Dept. of Administration

For more information about the Housing Resources Commission, including meeting schedule, agendas, and minutes, please visit the Rhode Island Secretary of State's website.